Quick Answer: What Happens If I Delete My WhatsApp Account And Reinstall?

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall?

If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone and reinstall it, you would still be in the groups that you were in; unless you leave any such groups before uninstalling the app.

Also, all your messages would be safe as a backup.

Yes, you will be re-added again in Whatsapp groups you were in..

How do I know if someone is checking me on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp — Who Viewed Me works on Android 2.3 and above versions.It has an easy to use interface.Just download and install it, open the app and click on the “SCAN” button, let it run for a few seconds and it will shortly show the users who have checked your Whatsapp profile in the last 24 hours.

How can I restore my WhatsApp account?

Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp. Open WhatsApp and verify your number. When prompted, tap RESTORE to restore your chats and media from Google Drive. After the restoration process is complete, tap NEXT.

Will my friends know if I uninstall WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still message and call you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

Did they delete WhatsApp or block me?

If that person is visible in your friend’s WhatsApp, that means the person has blocked you. If you cannot see the name in your friend’s WhatsApp, then the person has deleted his/her account. If the person has deleted her account, then in any other WhatsApp account you cannot see the name like your own WhatsApp account.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?

Actually, you can still restore or reactivate WhatsApp account and continue your conversations with friends and start sending topics on the groups. But all will be possible only either if you have a backup of your deleted WhatsApp account or you just deleted your account which means within the past 30 days or less.

Will I lose everything if I uninstall WhatsApp?

Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. … If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.

Will uninstalling WhatsApp delete my messages?

However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.

What happen if I delete my WhatsApp account?

Here is what will happen, when you delete WhatsApp account: Your phone number is detached from your WhatsApp account. You are removed from WhatsApp groups. Your message history gets erased. … Service payment information on WhatsApp servers gets removed.

How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete your account?

120 daysAbout inactive account deletion. To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity.

Can I suspend my WhatsApp account?

Currently, there is no way to pause WhatsApp. At least, not within the app. So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

Can you tell if someone deleted WhatsApp?

If you open his chatbox on whatsapp and it gives his number and “Invite to Whatsapp” message, that means that he has deleted his previously present a/c. … Refresh your whatsapp contact list and search for your friend,if he/she not there then the Whatsapp is deleted.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp and someone sends me a message?

New messages and calls When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send messages and call you. However, since the app is not installed on your phone, you will not be notified. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, will you receive those messages and notifications of missed calls.

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. Only if he has deactivated his WhatsApp account then you will be able to know, as it will not be displayed on your WhatsApp contact list.

Can I temporarily deactivate WhatsApp?

Officially there is no options available in Whatsapp settings to temporarily deactivate my WhatsApp account just like Facebook or other services providers and this is really a big drawback of WhatsApp. … Backup your WhatsApp data and uninstall it or install it whenever required.

How can I restore my deleted WhatsApp?

How to recover deleted WhatsApp messages on an AndroidDelete WhatsApp from your Android device.Open the Google Play Store and reinstall WhatsApp.Open the app and verify your phone number.A prompt will appear to “Restore” your chats from your Google Drive, tap “RESTORE.”Tap “NEXT.”More items…•