Question: What Does Clear Cache On Messages Mean?

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations.

So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos..

Are deleted text messages gone forever?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.

What happens if I clear cache?

Clear cache from third-party apps App cache is similar to browser cache. It’s small bits of information stored to speed up your experience using an app. … Clearing cache is a quick and easy way to free up space and (hopefully) fix a misbehaving app. Clearing app cache will not delete app data like account information.

Will clearing cache delete anything?

The next time you use the app, it will download everything it needs from the internet like it did the first time you used it. Clearing cached data does not clear other data like logins or saved games.

How often should you clear your cache?

The biggest drawback of the Temporary Internet Cache is that sometimes files in the cache get corrupted and can cause problems with your browser. So it’s a good idea to empty the Temporary Internet Cache every couple of weeks or so no matter how much space it is taking up.

Will clearing cache delete text messages?

If you clear app data via Android settings, app settings, ‘any app’ yes. No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner). Clearing app cache will never delete appdata or settings.

What does clearing message cache do?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.